PDA

View Full Version : checklist for setup and leaving camp

wagtail
10-13-2006, 03:56 PM
Hello, I am a newbie, "wagtail" (Carol) in Lakewood, Colorado. My husband Gary and I have an Arctic Fox 22H, and we love it! We are looking for a detailed list of steps to go through when we arrive at our campsite (a clearing in the woods) to set up our trailer, and also a list for when we are ready to break camp. The list in the manual doesn't seem very complete, and we seem to always be forgetting some step, or doing them in the wrong order to get the trailer set up and everything operating.

We figured that many of you more experienced trailer owners must have checklists that you follow. Would you be willing to share them with us? Or perhaps you can direct me to where these are already posted on this wonderful forum.

Sincerely,
Carol, Gary, and the wagging tails of Jasper and Coaly
________
2004 Nissan Titan Crew Cab
Hensley Arrow Hitch

Adam
10-13-2006, 05:48 PM
:)Well I didn't find anything earth shattering but here is a link to a few check lists(click on the "comments" to view them)

http://www.rvnetlinx.com/wpclists.php

foxyrvlady
10-13-2006, 11:11 PM
From the rv.net forum: http://www.rv.net/forum/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/264829.cfm

This FAQ listing has tons of links to a lot of good information on many aspects of RVing for beginners and old timers alike!

kcmckenzie
10-14-2006, 12:02 AM
wagtail wrote:
Hello, I am a newbie, "wagtail" (Carol) in Lakewood, Colorado. My husband Gary and I have an Arctic Fox 22H, and we love it!

Hi wagtail,

I'm a Carol from Colorado, too! :) Ken and I are new to hard-side camping, as we just got our 27-5L 5th wheel in January. Before that we had a pop-up.